DOON VALLEY PUBLIC SCHOOL
HOLIDAYS & ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2015 – 2016

.

Date & MonthAPRIL’ 2015

  • 1st April (Wednesday)
  • 2nd April (Thursday)*
  • 3rd April (Friday) *
  • 9th April (Thursday)
  • 11th April (2nd Saturday)
  • 14th April (Tuesday) *
  • 15th April (Wednesday)
  • 18th April (Saturday)
  • 20th April ((Monday)
  • 21st April (Tuesday) – 25th April (Saturday)
  • 27th April(Monday) – 29th April(Wednesday)
  • 30th April(Thursday)

Academic Activity

  • New Session 2015-2016 begins
  • Mahavir Jayanti
  • Good Friday
  • House & Class Boards
  • PTM
  • Ambedkar Jayanti/Baisakhi
  • English & Hindi Calligraphy I-X ( FA-1 Activity )
  • English Recitation (I-V) / Declamation (VI-X) ( FA-1 Activity )
  • Hindi Recitation (I-V) / Declamation (VI-X ( FA-1 Activity )
  • Maths, Sci & Soc Sci( FA-1 Activity ) (I-X)
  • FA-1 Pen & Paper – G.K, Computers
  • House competition-Eng & Hindi recitation

MAY’ 2015

  • 1st May (Friday)
  • 4th May (Monday) *
  • 11th May (Monday)-12th May (Tuesday)
  • 11th May (Monday)
  • 13th May (Wednesday)
  • 16th May ((Saturday) *
  • 18th May (Monday)-30th May (Saturday)
  • 18th May (Monday) *

  • FA-1 Pen & Paper Test (I-X) / Monthly Test (XI-XII) Commences
  • Budh Purnima
  • Summer Holiday Homework (I-X)
  • House & Class Boards
  • House competition/Play (IX-X)
  • PTM/ Results for FA-I
  • Extra Classes (IX-XII)
  • Summer Vacations commences

JUNE’ 2015

  • Summer Vacations

JULY’ 2015

  • 2nd July (Thursday)
  • 03rd July (Friday) – 04th July (Saturday)
  • 6th July (Monday)
  • 17th July (Friday))
  • 18th July (Saturday) *
  • 20th July(Monday)
  • 22nd July ( Wednesday))
  • 23rd July (Thursday)
  • 25th July (Saturday)

  • School Reopens
  • FA-2 Pen & Paper – G.K, Computers
  • FA-2 Pen & Paper Test (I-X) / Monthly Test (XI-XII) Commences
  • English Essay I-X ( FA-2 Activity) / XI-XII
  • Id Ul Fitr
  • House & Class Boardsr
  • Hindi Essay I-X ( FA-2 Activity)
  • House competition- Solo song / Group Patriotic Song
  • * Induction ceremony (Not Confirmed)

AUGUST’ 2015

  • 1st August (Saturday) to 7th August (Friday)
  • 7th August (Friday)
  • 8th August (Saturday))
  • 15th August (Saturday) *)
  • 19th August (Wednesday) – 27th August (Thursday)
  • 29th August (Saturday) *
  • 31st August (Monday))

  • Maths , EVS/ Sci & Social Sci FA-2 Activity ( I-X)
  • House Competition- Solo Dance
  • PTM
  • Independence day Celebrations
  • Internal Assessment SA-1 ( L& SS-Eng/Hindi, OBT-All Subjects I-X), XI-XII(Practicals).
  • Raksha Bandhan
  • Preparation Leave for SA-1/First Term Examination

SEPTEMBER’ 2015

  • 1stSeptember (Tuesday) to12thSeptember (Saturday)
  • 5th September (Saturday) *
  • 14th September (Monday)
  • 21st September (Monday)
  • 25th September (Friday) *)

  • SA-1 (I-X/ First Term Examination (XI-XII)
  • Janmashtami
  • House & Class Boards
  • SA-1 / First Term Result
  • Bakr-Id

OCTOBER’ 2015

  • 1st October (Thursday)
  • 2nd October(Friday) *
  • 19th October (Monday)
  • 20th October (Tuesday)-24th (Saturday) *
  • 26th October (Monday)
  • 27th October (Tuesday)*
  • 28th October (Wednesday)
  • 29th October (Thursday)

  • FA-3 Activity Eng, Hindi Maths, Sci & Soc Sci – Olympiad (I-X)
  • Gandhi Jayanti
  • House Competition- Poster/Slogan
  • Dusshera Holidays
  • FA-3 Pen & Paper Test (I-X)/Monthly Test (XI), Preboard-1
  • Valmiki Jayanti
  • G.K/Computer-F.A-3
  • House & Class Boards

NOVEMBER’ 2015

  • 9th November(Monday)
  • 10th November (Tuesday)-13th November(Friday) *
  • 14th November (Saturday)
  • 24th November (Tuesday)
  • 25th November(Wednesday) *)
  • 28th November (Saturday)

  • House Competition- Rangoli
  • Deepawali Holidays
  • Children day/ Mini fate
  • House & Class Boards
  • Guru Nanak Birthday
  • Annual Day Celebrations * (Tentative)

DECEMBER’ 2015

  • 1st December (Tuesday) – 5th December ( Saturday )
  • 10th December (Thursday)
  • 12th December’(2nd Saturday) *
  • *Dates as given by the Board
  • 25th December(Friday) *
  • 30th December (Wednesday) *

  • FA-4 Activity (I-VIII)/ Submission of Project & Files (XII)
  • House Competition – Extempore (IX – XII)
  • PTM
  • PSA (IX/X/XI)
  • Christmas Day
  • Winter Holidays Commences

JANUARY’ 2016

  • 15th January 2015 (Friday)
  • 16th January(Saturday)-18th January(Monday)
  • 18th January (Monday)
  • 19rd January (Tuesday) to 25th January (Monday)
  • 26th January (Tuesday) *

  • School Reopens/ AISSCE-Board Practicals Commences (XII) / Preboards
  • FA-4 Pen & Paper G.K & Computers
  • House & Class Boards
  • FA-4 Pen & Paper Test (I-X) / Monthly Test (XI)
  • Republic Day Celebrations

FEBRUARY’ 2016

  • 5th February (Friday)
  • 6th February (Saturday) *
  • 8th February (Monday)
  • 15th February (Monday)
  • 18th February (Thursday) – 27rd February (Saturday)26th January (Tuesday) *

  • Compliment Day & Shirt day (Class XII)
  • PTM/ Farewell for Class XII
  • Practical Examination Class-XI
  • IX-X Prelims
  • Internal Assessment SA-1 ( L& SS-Eng/Hindi, OBT-All Subjects I-VIII) /Final Examination-XI Commences

MARCH’ 2016

  • 1st March (Tuesday) – 12th March (Saturday)
  • 5rd March (Saturday)
  • 7th March (Monday)
  • 23rd March (Wednesday)

  • SA-2 Examination
  • Final Result for Class XI
  • New session for 2015-2016 for Classes XII
  • Final Result (I-IX)

APRIL’ 2016

  • 4th April 2016 (Monday)

  • New session for 2016-2017

Note: * Holiday

DOON VALLEY PUBLIC SCHOOL
SPORT’S CALENDER 2015 – 2016

APRIL’ 2015

  • 21st April (Tuesday ) – 29th April (Wednesday)
  • Volley Ball
  • Kho-Kho
  • Cricket
  • Boys & Girls
  • Girls
  • Boys
  • IX-X & XI-XII
  • III-V, VI-VIII & IX-X
  • III-V, VI-VIII & IX-X
MAY’ 2015

  • 11th May (Monday) – 16th May ((Saturday)
  • Cricket
  • Table-Tennis
  • Table-Tennis
  • Boys
  • Boys
  • Girls
  • XI – XII
  • IX-X & XI-XII
  • IX-X & XI-XII
July’ 2015

  • 06th July (Monday) – 13th July ( Monday)
  • Football
  • Boys
  • VI – VII, IX – X, & XI – XII
SEPTEMBER’ 2015

  • 14th September (Monday ) – 18th September (Saturday)
  • Basket Ball
  • Basket Ball
  • Kabaddi
  • Kabaddi
  • Boys
  • Girls
  • Boys
  • Girls
  • IX-X & XI-XII
  • IX-X & XI-XII
  • VI-VII & IX-X
  • VI-VII & IX-X
OCTOBER’ 2015

  • 05th October (Monday) onwards
  • 17th October (Saturday)
  • Track & Field Events Class Wise
  • Annual Sport’s Day
NOVEMBER’ 2015

  • 02nd November (Monday) – 07th November (Saturday)
  • Badminton
  • Badminton
  • Boys
  • Girls
  • VI-VII, IX-X & XI-XII
  • VI-VII, IX-X & XI-XII